RouteConverter Forum
using routeconverter in a java application - Printable Version

+- RouteConverter Forum (https://forum.routeconverter.com)
+-- Forum: Users (https://forum.routeconverter.com/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: English: Discussions (https://forum.routeconverter.com/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: using routeconverter in a java application (/thread-109.html)

Pages: 1 2


using routeconverter in a java application - ashwin_killer - 30.04.2008

Hi,

I wanted to know if we can use routeconverter from a java application and get the various position details i.e latitude,longitude etc.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - routeconverter - 30.04.2008

Hi ashwin_killer,

of course you can. Have a look at the FAQ to see how to get the source code.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - ashwin_killer - 01.05.2008

routeconverter Wrote:Hi ashwin_killer,

of course you can. Have a look at the FAQ to see how to get the source code.

Thanks for that. If u could just give me a small sample to show this it would be really helpful


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - routeconverter - 01.05.2008

Hi ashwin_killer,

look for the class slash.navigation.NavigationParser inside the navigation-formats module.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - ashwin_killer - 02.05.2008

routeconverter Wrote:Hi ashwin_killer,

look for the class slash.navigation.NavigationParser inside the navigation-formats module.

Thanks a lot I got the relevant details and is it possible to display the google map for the route from my application?


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - routeconverter - 02.05.2008

Hi ashwin_killer,

to help you I need more information what you're doing or planning to do with your application. Please provide me with some screenshots or a short description.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - ashwin_killer - 02.05.2008

routeconverter Wrote:Hi ashwin_killer,

to help you I need more information what you're doing or planning to do with your application. Please provide me with some screenshots or a short description.

Hi,

I need to create an application which will receive an nmea file from a gps receiver and display the information received in a map and also retrieve the various location details like latitude,longitude etc. I could get some of the location details but I wanted to know how I could display the positions on a google map through the application.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - routeconverter - 02.05.2008

ashwin_killer Wrote:I need to create an application which will receive an nmea file from a gps receiver and display the information received in a map and also retrieve the various location details like latitude,longitude etc. I could get some of the location details but I wanted to know how I could display the positions on a google map through the application.

Hi ashwin_killer,

what are you missing in RouteConverter that you'd like to create your own application?


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - ashwin_killer - 03.05.2008

routeconverter Wrote:
ashwin_killer Wrote:I need to create an application which will receive an nmea file from a gps receiver and display the information received in a map and also retrieve the various location details like latitude,longitude etc. I could get some of the location details but I wanted to know how I could display the positions on a google map through the application.

Hi ashwin_killer,

what are you missing in RouteConverter that you'd like to create your own application?

Hi,

RouteConverter has all the features but I need to integrate RouteConverter with another Java application. That is why I need to create another application which will call routeconverter and use the information it gives.


RE: using routeconverter in a java application - routeconverter - 03.05.2008

Hi ashwin_killer,

you know that RouteConverter is licensed under the GPL? If you integrate it into your Application on a source code level, you'll have to license your application under the GPL, too.

Sorry to be that clear but I currently do not see there's a benefit if RouteConverter is integrated into your application. In my view should explain more detailedly what you're planning if I should help you.