RouteConverter Forum
What about selection frame ? - Printable Version

+- RouteConverter Forum (https://forum.routeconverter.com)
+-- Forum: Users (https://forum.routeconverter.com/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: English: Discussions (https://forum.routeconverter.com/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: What about selection frame ? (/thread-3093.html)



What about selection frame ? - DuckEater - 09.10.2020

Hello,

I am looking for a feature, that could be called "selection frame" on the map.
It seems that it had already existed in the past (on the google version, not open source) but does not anymore.

Is there quick way to select on the map a large amount of points at a given location (but not in continus order),
and if not, is this feature planned to be add in the future ?


Background :
I'm using a GPS track from my smartphone (from google location history) to geotag pictures taken with my DSLR during a 3 month travel in the USA.
My smartphone sometimes lost GPS signal, and in wild areas with poor cellphone coverage,
the location "jumped" to the closest 3G antenna (wich sometimes is not very close)...
[attachment=2300]

The result : I sometimes get a stack of points (and the number can grow high...) at the exact same coordinate,
but not necessarily consecutive in order (some correct point are in-between the wrong stacked points).
Even using Shift-key, i can only delete points one by one, because they are perfectly superposed.
[attachment=2301]


I'm ready to test any alpha function for you if you need.
I'm a happy user of this software for few weeks now.
Using version 2.28 on MacOS 10.14.6


RE: What about selection frame ? - routeconverter - 19.10.2020

(09.10.2020, 11:41)DuckEater Wrote: I am looking for a feature, that could be called "selection frame" on the map.
It seems that it had already existed in the past (on the google version, not open source) but does not anymore.

You're right. I didn't understand how to use the mapsforge-/AWT-Library conglomerate to implement that feature. Some for printing.

So the feature doesn't exist.

(09.10.2020, 11:41)DuckEater Wrote: Is there quick way to select on the map a large amount of points at a given location (but not in continus order),
and if not, is this feature planned to be add in the future ?

I'd need some advice what is the most promising way to implement it. Und someone who is willing to help.

(09.10.2020, 11:41)DuckEater Wrote: I'm ready to test any alpha function for you if you need.
I'm a happy user of this software for few weeks now.

That's great news!